The Cut Rocky Gap Strathmore Brown Eyed Susan Bay Bridge Crab Drum Point Harbour Oriole Statehouse Pax River Midshipmen
The strength within.
Building a better Maryland takes a special kind of strength—the kind of strength you’ll find every day in leaders throughout our local businesses and communities. At Leadership Maryland, we harness that strength by bringing together local leaders from all sectors, industries, and geographic regions of our state—people with a passion for making Maryland the best place to work and live. Together, we engage on the vital issues affecting our state and work to build solutions for real, actionable change.  

The strength within our alumni family.
As men and women of Leadership Maryland, we are stronger together. Inside our alumni family, we are the state's best and brightest leaders, hailing from all sectors of industry and all regions of the state. Whenever one of us needs a hand, we know we can call on one another, as a colleague, a connection, and a friend.

The strength within yourself.
Leadership Maryland makes good leaders stronger. We challenge our members to step outside of their comfort zone in order to tap into the deepest strengths and passions that will make them a force for meaningful change in their organizations, communities, and state.



Meet the Class of '20!

Amanda N. Allen
Government & Community Affairs Manager

Adrianne M. Arthur
Director, Operations & Communications
University of Maryland Strategic Partnership

Nichole Doye Battle, MBA
Chief Executive Officer

Denise L. Beaver, CEcD
Deputy Director, Economic Development
Carroll County Government

Dr. Mary W. Bolt
Cecil College

Matthew Bolyard, MBA
Division Manager
Southway Builders, Inc.

Christopher P. "Chris" Breedlove
Chief, Zoning Enforcement
Calvert County Government

Lauren T. Buckler-Duncan, PE, CEM
Assistant Secretary for Facilities, Design, Construction & Energy
Maryland Department of General Services

Lucas I. Cade
Senior Economic Development Advisor

Patricia "Patty" Carper
Division Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Jennifer Combs
Managing Director
Accenture Federal Services

Danielle Lee Conrow
Deputy Director of Engineering & Highways
Calvert County Government  

David J. "Dave" Corkum
Executive Vice President
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Suzanne Luers Crawford
Director of Administration
University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Melissa S. Drew
Project Executive, Director - Eastern Shore
Gilbane Building Company

Nancy Easterling
Executive Director
Historic Sotterley Plantation

Michele S. Eberle, MBA
Executive Director
Maryland Health Benefits Exchange

Dr. Chrys Egan
Co-Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity
Salisbury University

Enas Y. Elhanafi, M.S.Ed.
Associate Director of Community Engagement & Director Global Nexus Program
Office of Advancement
Montgomery College

Kelly Ennis
Founder/Managing Principal
The Verve Partnership LLC

Elizabeth "Liz" Fitzsimmons
Managing Director, Division of Tourism, Film and the Arts
Maryland Department of Commerce

Paul Frey, IOM
President & CEO
Washington County Chamber of Commerce

Kendrick T. Gibbs
Division Director
National Institutes of Health

Jeremy D. Goldman
County Administrator
Caroline County  

William "Rob" Hair
Maryland School for the Blind

Heidi Hammel, PMP, GISP
Vice President
KCI Technologies, Inc.

John J. Horner, Jr., MBA
Vice President of Operations
Easton Utilities

Arthur A. Jones-Dove, PE, PMP, CCM, MBA, PgMP
Vice President and Senior Division Manager of Public and Private Unit
Atkins North America, Inc.

Lisa Kemp, CPA
Senior Vice President, Administration and Finance, CFO
University of Maryland Global Campus

Deena Deese Kilmon
Director of Engagement
Arc Central Chesapeake Region

Irene Katherine "Kathy" Magruder, CEcD
Executive Director
Maryland Clean Energy Center

Luisella P. "Sella" McBride, Esq.
Miles & Stockbridge, PC

Kim I. McCalla
Associate Vice President Facilities, Design and Construction
Morgan State University

Chris McDonell
McDonell Consulting Group/Sandler Training

Austin L. Miller
Chief Technology Officer – MTA
Maryland Department of Transportation

Dr. Robert C. Mock, Jr.
Chief of Staff
University of Maryland-Eastern Shore

Wendi Wagner Peters
Special Secretary of Smart Growth
State of Maryland

Dr. Bradley "Brad" Phillips
Director of Policy Analysis and Research
Maryland Association of Community Colleges 
Dr. DeRionne P. Pollard
Montgomery College

Mark J. Potter
President & CEO
Maryland Science Center

Antonio P. "Tony" Salazar, Esq.
Commissioner of Financial Regulation
Maryland Department of Labor

Arti Santhanam, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Maryland Innovation Initiative
Maryland Technology Development Corp. (TEDCO)

James C. "Jim" Schmutz
President & CEO
Special Olympics Maryland, Inc.

Susan L. "Sue" Schnaars
Vice President - Senior Investment Advisor
Wilmington Trust

Sharon Markley Schreiber
Chief Operating Officer
Economic Alliance of Greater Baltimore

Sarah J. Shin, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
University of Maryland-Baltimore County

Dr. James "Scott" Smith
St. Mary's County Public Schools

Corey E. Stottlemyer
Director, Strategic Customer Service
Maryland Department of Transportation

Richard A. Tabuteau, Esq.
Attorney & Lobbyist
Schwartz, Metz & Wise, PA

CMarie Taylor
President & CEO
Leadership Montgomery

Reggie Turner
Financial Advisor/Financial Planner
Turner Wealth Management/Prudential Advisors

Amy Velich, MBA
Assistant Director of Bond Financing